FREE ENTRY - LIMITED NUMBER OF TICKETS AVAILABLE - Click HERE to find out how to get your free entry ticket.
Saturday 10 Feb 2018 from 19:30


Click HERE for more information


As many of you will no doubt be aware that the start of the year has seen an increase in the maximum handicaps of both men and ladies to 54.

This decision was made by England Golf to encourage more people to start playing and also for those players who at currently at their maximum to continue playing and feel that they can still be “competitive”.   

After careful consideration the Handicaps & Competitions Sub-Committee have agreed to adjust some of this year’s competition handicaps, minimums & maximums, so as to become more inclusive, which would allow more players to enter.

No large increases have been implemented as the Committee wish to see if small steps are the answer first. A review of this strategy will be held before next year’s entries are announced.  

Entries for this year KO’s are now open, you are reminded to check your eligibility to play in them in the light of the changes mentioned. 

Players are also reminded that they must hold a competition handicap “c” to enter and this must be maintained throughout the competition.

Finally the Committee asks that if you are already aware that you cannot play over the “Finals Weekend”, Saturday 1 September 2018, please do not enter, as it is unfair to your opponents, if you know you will have to withdraw.

Martin Collins
Chairman – H & C 

5th Green from the Woods (Custom)COURSE STATISTICS - 2017

Days Closed - 5 days (1.36%)

Days Open - 360 (98.64%)

Trolleys allowed - 348 days (95.34%)

Buggies allowed - 328 days (89.86%) 


The roots growing under the 9th green were having a huge impact on the condition of the green read more and see the solution click HERE.

Diary 2018DIARY UPDATES 2018

Saturday 17 March - St Patrick's Day Party Night - Irish Theme & Music. Free Entry

Date Changes:
Tribute Night
Saturday 28 April moved to Saturday 21 April - The Briefcase Blues Brothers. Click HERE for a preview.

Kirk Cup Saturday 6 October moved to Saturday 29 September

Barry Hazzard Sunday 7 October moved to Sunday 30 September

Club Trophy Presentation Friday 12 October moved to Friday 5 October

Top-Up your bar card from home
You can now also top-up your bar card by using the secure payment portal (click on logo) howdoipaysmall  or click on the logo on our website home page. You will need your unique user code which can be found at the bottom of any of your bar card receipts.


Social Events


Saturday 10 February
 Disco evening

Sunday 11 March
Mother's Day Lunch

Saturday 17 March 
St Patricks Day Party
Free Entry - Irish theme & music

Friday 23 March 
Quiz Night

Sunday 1 April 
Easter Sunday Lunch

Saturday 21 April
Party with the Briefcase Blues Brothers. Click HERE for preview.

Sunday 17 June
Fathers Day Lunch

Friday 21 September 
Quiz Night

Friday 5 October
Trophy Presentation

Thursday 18 October
Club AGM

Friday 19 October 
Quiz Night

Saturday 27 October
In/Out Captains Dinner Dance

Sunday 4 November
Mixed 4's, Captains Drive in & Sunday Lunch

Sunday 2 December
Mixed 4's, Christmas Lunch, Carols & Festve Raffle

Friday 14 December
Club Christmas Dinner Dance

Sunday 16 December
Club Christmas Lunch

Sunday 23 December
Club Christmas Lunch

Powered By Intergage |